Focus on Renewal

FOR a better life

Vision

Citizens who are served by focus on renewal become resilient, contributing members of our community.

Mission

Focus on renewal’s programs and partnerships connect children, adults, and families with relationships, resources, and opportunities to develop and sustain a thriving community.

Values

Inclusion. Support. Partnership. Trust. Wellness.

Locations
Sto-Rox Public Library

FOR’S FATHER RYAN ARTS CENTER

Sto-Rox Public Library

Focus On Renewal Administrative Offices

Father Ryan Arts Center

420 Chartiers Avenue
McKees Rocks, PA 15136

(412) 331-1685

Administrative Office Hours:

Monday-Friday, 9:30 am to 4pm

Sto-Rox Public Library Hours:

Click here to see the Library Hours

FOR Community Resource Center

500 Chartiers Avenue
McKees Rocks, PA 15136

(412) 331-1685, extension 310

Monday through Friday, 9:30 am to 4 pm

Hays Manor Community Center

FOR Positive Parenting McKees Rocks Family Center

Hays Manor Community Center
205 Locust Street
McKees Rocks, PA 15136

(412) 331-1685, extensions 232

Head Start building

FOR Family Foundations Early Head Start

224 Helen Street
McKees Rocks, PA 15136

(412) 771-2810

Team
-2919863847127281994
Diona Jones

Executive Director

djones@forstorox.org

(412) 331-1685 ext. 348

212 (1)
Adrienne Roberts

Deputy Director

aroberts@forstorox.org

(412) 331-1685 ext. 232

217
Carrie Molitierno

Director of Finance

cmolitierno@forstorox.org

(412) 331-1685 ext.253

197 (3)
Irene Sparks

Director of Development

isparks@forstorox.org

(412) 331-1685 ext.332

208
Trevia Dixson

Director of Positive Parenting Program

McKees Rocks Family Center

tdixson@forstorox.org

(412) 331-1685 ext. 308

198
Ronay J. Austin

Director of Family Foundations Early Head Start

raustin@forstorox.org

(412) 771-2810

202
Jenny Gregory

Director of Sto-Rox Public Library

jgregory@forstorox.org

(412) 771-1222

186
Brett Douthett

CVRI Director/Program Outreach Coordinator

bdouthett@forstorox.org

(412) 331-1685 ext.210

Lynn Berman
Home Visitor
lberman@forstorox.org
412-331-1685 ext.515

 

Chrissie Bupp
Family Engagement Specialist
cbupp@forstorox.org
412-331-1685 ext.115

 

Walt Chancellor
Work Crew Supervisor, Sto-Rox ACTES
wchancellor@forstorox.org
(412) 331-1685 ext. 236

 

Kelly Cinkan
Center Aide
kcinkan@forstorox.org
412-331-1685 ext.311

 

Alexis Brown
Home Visitor
abrown@forstorox.org
(412) 331-1685 ext. 518

 

Michon L. Dubbs M.S.
Behavioral Health Manager
mdubbs@forstorox.org
(412) 331-1685 ext. 314

 

Shawn Duquette
Nurse
sduquette@forstorox.org
412-331-1685 ext.113
June M. Fleming
Community Resource Center Coordinator
jfleming@forstorox.org
412-331-1685 ext.310

 

Gwenivere Hlavach
Steel Chef Project Coordinator
ghlavach@forstorox.org
412-331-1685 

 

Tamika Huffman
Housing Specialist
thuffman@forstorox.org
(412) 331-1685 ext. 238

 

Shyhyelle Jones
Youth and Community Outreach Coordinator
sjones@forstorox.org
412-331-1685 ext.366

 

TaMesha Jones
Site Staff Supervisor, Sto-Rox ACTES
tjones@forstorox.org
412-331-1685 ext.306

 

Kayla Linton
Parent Engagement Specialist
klinton@pitt.edu
412-728-2534

 

Constance Mayer
Program Assistant, Sto-Rox ACTES
cmayer@forstorox.org
(412) 331-1685 ext. 223
Amber McDonough
Finance Assistant
amcdonough@forstorox.org
412-331-1685 ext.254

 

Vira Menzer
Library Assistant
vmenzer@forstorox.org
(412) 331-1685 ext. 212

 

Bill Minor
Food Security Associate
bminor@forstorox.org
(412) 331-1685 ext. 212

 

Terri Minor Spencer
Program Manager, Sto-Rox ACTES
tminorspencer@forstorox.org
412-331-1685 ext.304

 

Karen Mitchell
Coach, Sto-Rox ACTES
kmitchell@forstorox.org
412-331-1685 ext.247

 

Nikksa Morris
Home Visitor
nmorris@forstorox.org
412-331-1685 ext.515

 

Tiann Moses
Program Assistant
tmoses@forstorox.org
412-331-1685 ext.244

 

Tylavia Harris
Library Assistant
tharris@forstorox.org
412-331-1685 ext.244
Ed Pierce
Outreach, Sto-Rox ACTES
epierce@forstorox.org
(412) 331-1685 ext. 228

 

Larry Rodgers
Operations Manager
lrodgers@forstorox.org
412-331-1685 ext.213

 

Kimberly Rogers
Executive Assistant
krogers@forstorox.org
412-331-1685ext.320

 

LaKesha Silver
Arts Coordinator
lsilver@forstorox.org
412-331-1685 ext.211

 

Kimberly Spriggs
Family Development Specialist, Kindergarten Readiness
kspriggs@forstorox.org
412-331-1685 ext.246

 

Ryan Westwood
Program Assistant
rwestwood@forstorox.org
412-331-1685 ext.244

 

Rae Zellous
Outreach, Sto-Rox ACTES
rzellous@forstorox.org
(412) 331-1685 ext. 229
Board of Directors

Tammy Spencer Bey, President

Tracey L. Lewis, Vice President

Benjamin P. O’Leary, Treasurer

Janetta Mixter, Secretary

Mina Baker Knoll

Mrs. Marlene Banks

Bruce J. Boni

Terri Clemons Clark

Elaine M. Cole, MS

Jennifer Dickquist

Dr. Rikell Ford

Chuck Fusina

Mary Mancini Hartner

Ian Iuliucci

Terry L. Ketchum

Anthony Reynolds

Michael E. Wallace

Derrick Wilson

Lucille Young

Fr. Regis Ryan, Director Emeritus

Focus on Renewal: A history rooted in community
Sister Ruth and Father Ryan
Sister Ruth and Father Ryan

In 1969, amidst unrest across the country, a group of concerned citizens and activists mobilized to ensure the people of Sto-Rox were being cared for, represented, and provided with equitable opportunities to thrive.

The Focus on Renewal Sto-Rox Neighborhood Corporation, or FOR for short, was born to unite the community and provide an umbrella organization for much-needed social services in the community. From early childhood education to nutrition, support groups and mental health to arts programs, FOR quickly established itself as a pillar of the community serving neighbors young and old.

Today, Focus on Renewal shares the same commitment as its founders: creating opportunities for Sto-Rox residents to live a better life by providing a range of programs and services delivered with dignity and respect.

FOR’s staff of 30, now stretched across four convenient locations, works toward fostering a healthy body, mind and spirit for everyone in the community. We always have been, and always will be, here FOR you.

Careers at Focus on Renewal

Please find all current openings here, along with job descriptions and convenient application forms.

Financials

2021
Audit Report

2020
Audit Report

2020
Form 990

2019
Audit Report

2019
Form 990

2018
Form 990

2022
Audit Report

2023
Audit Report

Focus On Renewal Non-Discrimination Policy

2021
Audit Report