Focus on Renewal

FOR a better life

Vision

Citizens who are served by focus on renewal become resilient, contributing members of our community.

Mission

Focus on renewal’s programs and partnerships connect children, adults, and families with relationships, resources, and opportunities to develop and sustain a thriving community.

Values

Inclusion. Support. Partnership. Trust. Wellness.

Locations
Sto-Rox Public Library

FOR Administrative Offices

Sto-Rox Public Library
Father Ryan Arts Center
420 Chartiers Avenue
McKees Rocks, PA 15136

(412) 331-1685

Administrative Hours:

Monday-Friday, 9:30 am to 4pm

Library Hours:

Monday through Saturday, 9:30 am to 4 pm

FOR Community Resource Center

500 Chartiers Avenue
McKees Rocks, PA 15136

(412) 331-1685, extension 310

Monday through Friday, 9:30 am to 4 pm

Hays Manor Community Center

FOR Positive Parenting McKees Rocks Family Center

Hays Manor Community Center
205 Locust Street
McKees Rocks, PA 15136

(412) 331-1685, extensions 232

Head Start building

FOR Family Foundations Early Head Start

224 Helen Street
McKees Rocks, PA 15136

(412) 771-2810

Team
Cynthia Haines, Executive Director
Cynthia Haines

Executive Director

chaines@forstorox.org

(412) 331-1685 ext. 321

DIONA JONES, Deputy Director of Community Programs
Diona Jones

Deputy Director

djones@forstorox.org

(412) 331-1685 ext. 348

Ronay J. Austin headshot
Ronay J. Austin

Director of Family Foundations Early Head Start

raustin@forstorox.org

(412) 771-2810

JAMES FACER, Library Director
James Facer

Library Director

jfacer@forstorox.org

(412) 331-1685 ext. 313

ADRIENNE ROBERTS, Director of Positive Parenting Program
Adrienne Roberts

Director of Positive Parenting Program

McKees Rocks Family Center

aroberts@forstorox.org

(412) 331-1685 ext.232

Lynn Berman

Home Visitor

lberman@forstorox.org

(412) 331-1685 ext.515

 

Chrissie Bupp

Family Engagement Specialist

cbupp@forstorox.org

412-331-1685 ext.115

 

 

Kelly Cinkan

Center Aide

kcinkan@forstorox.org

412-331-1685 ext.311

 

Trevia Dixson

Community Engagement Specialist

tdixon@forstorox.org

(412) 331-1685 ext. 308

Michon L. Dubbs M.S.

Mental Health Specialist

mdubbs@forstorox.org

(412) 331-1685 ext. 314

SHAWN DUQUETTE RN BSN

Nurse

sduquette@forstorox.org

(412) 331-1685 ext.113

June M. Fleming

Community Resource Center Coordinator

jfleming@forstorox.org

(412) 331-1685 ext.310

 

Marchelle Haygood

Home Visitor

mhaygood@forstorox.org

(412) 331-1685 ext.518

 

Claudia Hrimnock

Librarian Assistant

(412) 331-1685 ext.366

Katherine (Katie) McGann

Parent Engagement Specialist

(412) 728-2534

Jeana Miller

Home Visitor

jmiller@forstorox.org

(412) 331-1685 ext.511

 

Carrie L. Molitierno

Finance and Accounting Assistant

cmolitierno@forstorox.org

(412) 331-1685 ext.254

 

Larry Rodgers

Operations Manager

lrodgers@forstorox.org

(412) 331-1685 ext. 213

 

Kim Rogers

Executive Assistant

krogers@forstorox.org

(412) 331-1685 ext. 320

Kimberly Spriggs

Family Development Specialist, Kindergarten Readiness

kspriggs@forstorox.org

(412) 331-1685 ext.246

 

Ryan Westwood

Program Assistant

rwestwood@forstorox.org

412-331-1685 ext. 244

Board of Directors

Tammy Spencer Bey, President

Tracey L. Lewis, Vice President

Benjamin P. O’Leary, Treasurer

Jennifer Dickquist, Secretary

Mina Baker Knoll

Mrs. Marlene Banks

Bruce J. Boni

Terri Clemons Clark

Elaine M. Cole, MS

Willie Dawson

Chuck Fusina

Mary Mancini Hartner

Terry L. Ketchum

Tracey L. Lewis

Janetta Mixter

Lydia Morin

Anthony Reynolds

Michael E. Wallace

 

Fr. Regis Ryan, Director Emeritus

Focus on Renewal: A history rooted in community
Sister Ruth and Father Ryan
Sister Ruth and Father Ryan

In 1969, amidst unrest across the country, a group of concerned citizens and activists mobilized to ensure the people of Sto-Rox were being cared for, represented, and provided with equitable opportunities to thrive.

The Focus on Renewal Sto-Rox Neighborhood Corporation, or FOR for short, was born to unite the community and provide an umbrella organization for much-needed social services in the community. From early childhood education to nutrition, support groups and mental health to arts programs, FOR quickly established itself as a pillar of the community serving neighbors young and old.

Today, Focus on Renewal shares the same commitment as its founders: creating opportunities for Sto-Rox residents to live a better life by providing a range of programs and services delivered with dignity and respect.

FOR’s staff of 30, now stretched across four convenient locations, works toward fostering a healthy body, mind and spirit for everyone in the community. We always have been, and always will be, here FOR you.

Careers at Focus on Renewal

Please find all current openings here, along with job descriptions and convenient application forms.

Financials

2021
Audit Report

2020
Audit Report

2020
Form 990

2019
Audit Report

2019
Form 990

2018
Form 990